Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold Announces Live Album “A Very Lonely Solstice”


The album was recorded following the New York state of emergency in 2020

Posted on 06 Dec. 2021

Robin Pecknold of Fleet Foxes has announced a new live album titled A very lonely solstice, originally recorded as a live event in December 2020. It arrives digitally this Friday (December 10) on Anti- with limited edition vinyls and colorful CDs expected to arrive this spring.

The 13-track album was captured at St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church in Brooklyn, NY, and features solo acoustic versions of Fleet Foxes songs from across the band’s discography, including “Tiger Mountain Peasant Song “from 2008,” Blue Spotted Tail “from 2011” and 2017 “If you need it, save some time on me. “

There is also a cover of “In the Morning” by Nina Simone and a rendition of the traditional folk song “Silver Dagger”, which the group covered in their early days.

In a statement, Pecknold described the recording – which took place just days after the announcement of a state of emergency in New York – as “me alone on the longest night of the year … honoring loneliness of 2020 with a nylon rope and some new and old songs. “

Last month, Pecknold announced that he would be giving an online songwriting workshop starting in January. Fleet Foxes’ last record was in 2020 Bank.

See the tracklist for A very lonely solstice below.

A very lonely solstice:

1. Wade through water up to your waist
2. Sun blind
3. In the morning
4. Peasant song from the mountain of the tiger
5. Maestranza
6. Blues of impotence
7. Silver dagger
8. Featherweight
9. A long way beyond the past
10. Tail spotted with blue
11. If you need it, save time on me
12. I am not my season
13. Can I believe you

Source link


Comments are closed.