ATEEZ Breaks Down Every Song On ‘The World EP.1: Movement’ – Billboard


ATEEZ rises – in more ways than one – with the release of its latest album.

The K-pop boy band The World EP.1: Movement marks the best effort of the group on the Billboard 200, as the record climbs the chart to No. 3 this week with 50,000 equivalent album units earned. After a sold-out arena tour earlier this year, The World EP.1 is not only the final moment of ATEEZ’s breakthrough in America, but coincides with the band’s ongoing message of stepping outside of everyday norms and suffering.

The World EP.1 launches a new series of albums for ATEEZ, bound by an ongoing storyline the group says it was first hinted at in January 2020. The new single “Guerrilla” addresses the eight-member troupe who wish to change and elevate the world through music and dance. Throughout the new album, the small but mighty octet wants to sweep away all chaos and confusion in the world – which aptly describes today’s reality – and give listeners courage and strength.

“We put a lot of effort into creating different flow compositions for each song,” shares Mingi, member of The World EP.1: Movement. “Since this is the first album in a new series, rather than keeping the same vibe as our existing songs, we tried to create a fresh and exciting sound that stays in the mind.”

See below for exclusive thoughts from ATEEZ members in a track-by-track breakdown of The World EP.1: Movement.


Comments are closed.